Birthdays Are Made to be Golden

A golden birthday is when you turn the same age as your birth date. If you are under 31, then your golden birthday has already passed…. Mine is not until 29, and trust me, I’ve been planning this party since I learned what a golden birthday was!! A golden birthday AND the last year before 30?!? BEST PARTY EVER!

Anyways, you all know I cannot pass up a good party theme! So this last year I was especially excited for my son’s birthday because he was turning 2 on September 2nd!

blog

Most golden parties I’ve seen are “gold” but not metallic gold! So the search began to find as much as possible in metallic gold! I think I was pretty successful! I will link the items I found below to make your search for metallic gold easier! šŸ˜€

img_1541-copy

 

img_1522-copy

These perfect plates were on Amazon! Not going to lie, I was nervous about these plates because I felt they looked too dark on the listing, but they turned out to be exactly what I wanted!

You can also find this radiant flatware onĀ  Amazon! I seem to use this metallic flatware set for almost every party I throw! Super high quality and adorable!

img_1517-copy

I found these gold cupcake wrappers at Party City! I ended up using both the regular size and mini size! Super cute way to go since we didn’t do an actual cake.

 

img_15200

Oriental trading had great options for metallic gold party supplies! I ordered the paper lanterns, the plastic tablecloth, theĀ fringe door curtain, and theĀ buttermints from them. Each item perfectly matched my theme!

The gold ribbon and letters I used to make the Happy Golden Birthday “banner” were from Target. All I did was stick the letters onto some heavy card stock, cut them out and taped them on the ribbon. Easy!

You can find gold foil balloons anywhere these days…. butĀ Amazon is always a good option! I used a 16″ for this party.

img_15266

For the food table set up, I stuck to using glass vases, jars, pitchers and cups. Again, my goal was to only use metallic gold. The clear displays made my vision possible!

img_15299

What is a party without a candy table? I added gold Hershey kisses, gold sixlets, gold Hershey bars, tiny gold mints, and gold werthers hard caramels!

img_15288

See how adorable the mini cupcakes mixed in with the regular size cupcakes are?! I used some gold ribbon to fill a couple vases to add some extra gold flair!

img_7991

I’m really, REALLY bad at taking pictures during the events I host! But a friend snagged this one for me and I love it!

Our golden birthday party theme was a hit and super, super easy!! If you are interested in this party theme and in the Phoenix area, please contact me and let’s get to planning! If you are interested in this party theme and not in the local area, please contact me and I can ship it straight to your door!

x71rzb00533y269o8rp

 

2 thoughts on “Birthdays Are Made to be Golden”

Leave a Reply

